The Spring 2022 Semester Thesis Jury was orchestrated by the Department of Architecture.


Continuing its enduring tradition of excellence, the Architecture Department at Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology (AUST) recently conducted the ‘Final Year Thesis Jury’ for the Spring 2022 Semester. From May 02, 2023, to May 03, 2023, a distinguished panel of architects assessed the thesis projects of 43 students from the 39th batch.

Presenting a culmination of their five years of comprehensive learning and dedicated efforts during the final semester, the students showcased their ultimate thesis projects to the esteemed jury panel. The 39th graduating class of the Architecture Department illustrated their proficiency across diverse architectural contexts and scales.

Each project was meticulously presented in chronological order, encompassing its background, methodology, and pertinent architectural considerations through adept drawings and immersive 3D representations. Noteworthy among the array of projects were those that garnered significant acclaim from the jurors: Golam Kibria Khan’s Renovation of Krishi Market, Mohammadpur; Syed Farhan Faiaz’s Ramgarh Land Port Development; M. M. Arifur Rahman’s KDA New Market, Khulna; Marzia Jahan Raisa’s CDA Karnaphuli Market in Agrabad, Chowmohoni, Chittagong; MD. Refayet Hossain Nion’s Savar Nama Bazar Redevelopment in Savar; Faria Afrin’s “স্বপ্ন উপনিবেশ: A Settlement to Revive from Disaster Crisis”; Najavi Hoque Emon’s Social Evolution of Paneer Producers in Astagram, Kishoreganj; Md. Wakiul Alam’s Cosmology Museum & Research Centre; and K. M. Ashraf Uddin’s Sheikh Russel Bird Aviary & Eco Research Facility. These outstanding projects were just a few from the impressive array of 43 design endeavors.

The Department’s endeavors attracted a keen interest from both AUST students and those from other architectural institutions. Their active engagement infused the atmosphere with youthful vigor and a positive vibe. Esteemed faculty, AUST alumni, globally renowned architects, and other professionals graced the event, becoming wellsprings of inspiration for the attending students.

Amidst this vibrant setting, discussions flourished as visitors and Architecture Department faculty delved into design proposals, offering invaluable feedback drawn from their extensive expertise. The ambiance was alive with a dynamic exchange of accolades and critiques directed towards the showcased projects. A significant majority of the projects garnered enthusiastic appreciation for their ingenious designs and passionate execution.

The Honorable Vice Chancellor, Professor Dr. Muhammad Fazli Ilahi, and Pro-Vice Chancellor, Professor Dr. Mohammed Mahbubur Rahman, graced the occasion, lending it added prestige. The presence of luminaries such as Prof. Dr. Farida Nilufar, Ar. B. K. S. Inan, Ar. Mohammad Ali Naqi, Mohammad Faruk, Dr. Saiful Islam, Md. Shams Monsoor Ghani, Ar. Md. Ehsan Khan, Ar. Md. Rafiq Azam, Ar. Sakib Ahsan Choudhury, and many more distinguished experts from the field elevated the event to new heights.

The faculty, including the Dean of the Faculty Dr. Jasmin Ara Begum, and the Head of Department Prof. Dr. Roxana Hafiz, along with other faculty members, actively participated in the jury sessions, offering astute insights that contributed to the event’s success. The accomplished culmination of the final thesis projects, coupled with the enriching jury sessions, received widespread acclaim. This achievement owes credit to the studio instructors Dr. Ayasha Siddiqua, Ar. Zishan Fuad Choudhury, Ar. Sharif Uddin Ahammed, and Ar. Farjana Rahman, whose unwavering support and sincere guidance to the graduating students proved instrumental.

মন্তব্য বাদ দিন

আপনার মন্তব্য লিখুন দয়া করে!
এখানে আপনার নাম লিখুন